2D Galaxy Shooter P2: Negative Power-up Added!

Gabriel Perez
May 9, 2021

For today’s challenge, I had to implement a negative power-up!

Adding power-ups has been very easy by keeping the system modular. I wrote about how I keep my power-up system modular here.

I first had to customize another power-up sprite in photoshop to make it unique from the others. I went with a dark and black look! Representing a negative effect.

As usual, you can read about how I implement power-ups here.

The negative power-up will negate the speed of the player by 60-percent. It is dark and not quite identifiable when it spawns, especially in chaotic situations!

There isn’t much more to say about this power-up!

Thank you for your time!

--

--

Gabriel Perez

Hello everyone, My name is Gabriel Perez, I am a Unity Developer and a creator who is always learning and experimenting.